Back to top

Awards, Appointments, & Recognitions


  • Donald E. Munnecke Student Travel Award  - Katrin Ayer
  • John F. Fulkerson Student Travel Award  - Morgan Carter
  • Harold McNabb Jr. Student Travel Award - Zoe Dubrow
  • John M. Barnes Student Travel Award - Michael Fulcher
  • Malcolm and Catherine Quigley Student Travel Award - Tyler McCann
  • Richard Gabrielson Student Travel Award - Christopher Peritore
  • APS Foundation Student Travel Award - Andrew Read
  • Roger C. Pearson Student Travel Award - Bill Weldon


  • Arthur Boller Research FundMegan Daniels
  • Joseph Kuc Student Travel Award — Megan Daniels
  • Myron K. Brakke Student Travel Fund — Washington da Silva
  • William J. Moller and Kyung Soo Kim Joint Student Travel Award — Larissa Osterbaan
  • Selected as Speaker for the 17th I.E. Melhus Graduate Student Symposium — Elizabeth Cieniewicz


  • USDA-NIFA Pre-Doctoral Fellowship (January 2016 December 2017 ) Mariko Alexander
  • NED-APS Student Poster Competition at the Northeastern Plant, Pest, and Soils Conference — Adrienne Gorny
  • National Science Foundation Research Fellowship Tyler McCann





  • American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) — Dr. Daniel Klessig & Dr. Maria Harrison
  • 2012 T.W. Edminster Research Associate AwardDr. Lance Cadle-Davidson
  • Cornell's Core Value Staff Awards Amy Andersen
  • Leadership Enhancement in Agriculture Program FellowSamuel Mutiga
  • USDA NIFA Fellowships — Amara Dunn and John Gottula
  • CTE Graduate Teaching Fellows — Bradford Condon & Ellen Crocker
  • American Phytopathological Society Fellow  — Margery Daughtrey
  • Excellence in the Teaching, Advising and Mentoring of Graduate and Professional Students Award — Dr. Christine Smart
  • Class of 1972’s Academic Innovation Award — Dr. George Hudler
  • Menschel Distinguished Teaching Fellow for 2012-13 — Dr. George Hudler
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award — Ellen Crocker
  • Sustainable Biodiversity Fund (SBF) Grant — Ellen Crocker
  • SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Faculty/Classified Service — Dr. William Fry
  • Weiss Presidential FellowDr. George Hudler
  • President-Elect, American Phytopathological Society — Dr. George Abawi
  • Barbara McClintock Award — Bradford Condon and André Velasquez


  • Excellence in IPM Award from the New York State IPM Program—Dr. Gary Bergstrom
  • Vice President, the American Phytopathological Society—Dr. George Abawi
  • Honorary Doctorate Degree from Hobart and William Smith Colleges—Dr. Tom Burr
  • USDA – ARS – NAA Early Career Scientist of the Year—Dr. Lance Cadle-Davidson
  • The Louis and Edith Edgerton Career Teaching Award—Dr. George Hudler
  • Robert M. Glimer Graduate Student Award—Amara Dunn
  • CALS Land Grant Graduate Fellowship—Amara Dunn
  • American Phytopathological Society Internal Communications Officer—Dr. David Gadoury
  • American Phytopathological Society Foundation Stephen A. Johnston Student Travel Award—Jonathan Oliver
  • American Phytopathological Society Foundation Robert W. Fulton Student Travel Award—John Gottula
  • Barbara McClintock Award — Marin Brewer and Santiago Mideros



  • New York State IPM Program, Excellence in IPMDawn Dailey O'Brien and Dr. George Hudler
  • Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Career Accomplishments Award—Dr. Herb Aldwinckle
  • Mycological Society of America, Best Student Oral Presentation Award—Marin Talbot Brewer
  • Mycological Society of American, Graduate Fellowship—Marin Talbot Brewer
  • Mycological Society of America, Richard P. Korf Mentor Travel Award—Marin Talbot Brewer
  • American Phytopathological Society, North East Division—Award of Merit – George Abawi
  • American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), AAAS FellowTom Burr
  • Goichman Family Professor of Enology and ViticultureTom Burr
  • Robert M. Gilmer Graduate Student Award—Michelle Moyer
  • Barbara McClintock Award—Michelle Moyer
  • American Phytopathological Society Graduate Student Education Fellow—Michelle Moyer
  • American Society for Enology and Viticulture Graduate Scholar—Michelle Moyer



  • American Phytopathological Society Fellow—David Gadoury
  • Barbara McClintock Award—Nicole Russo
  • American Phytopathological Society, Robert Gilmer Award—Maryann Borsick Herman
  • Robert M. Gilmer Graduate Student Award—Megan Dewdney and Maryann Herman
  • American Society for Enology and Viticulture Graduate Scholar—Michelle Moyer
  • American Wine Society Graduate Scholar—Michelle Moyer